Include updates, members in the news, and attention for the organization in this category.

NYABJ Introduces its New Board

NYABJ’s new board members hosted the chapter’s first town hall meeting since electing its new board members. Pictured above are Josh Barker (VP of Print), Joe Gray (Parliamentarian), Christina Carrega (Deputy Secretary), Mike Feeney (President), Dwight Oestricher (Treasurer), Gabrielle Lee (Secretary), and Cheryl Wills (VP of Broadcast). Not pictured is Nekesa Moody (Deputy Treasurer), out…

NYABJ in the news

NYABJ president quoted in FishbowlNY’s Revolving Door section by reporter Felicia Pride regarding the recent dismissal of diversity advocate Robert Naylor from the Associated Press. NYABJ Disappointed at AP for Dropping the Ball on Diversity